ITIL® Intermediate SD Certification Training

Enquire Now

6 + 6 =

About ITIL® Intermediate SD Certification


The Service Design (SD) module is one of the qualifications within the ITIL® Service Lifecycle category of the ITIL® Intermediate level. The certification demonstrates the candidate’s knowledge of good practices in the design of IT services, processes, and other aspects of IT service management.

ITIL® Intermediate SD Certification Training program module includes both online and classroom training. The courseware has been approved by APMG and CSME and includes quizzes and sample test papers.

ITIL® Intermediate SD Certification training online module focuses on the design of IT services, covering the architectures, processes, policies and documentation. This enables candidates to design services, hence meeting the needs of the organization.

Course objective

An ITIL® Intermediate Service Design certification training helps IT professionals add weight to their profile and typically earn 40% more compared to their non-certified peers. The SD module of the ITIL® Intermediate Level enables candidates to:

  1. Understand the purpose, principles and processes of service design
  2. Identify how to organize and implement design as part of overall service management
  3. Understand the use of leading edge IT capabilities to provide the best service and maximize value to the organization
  4. Identify how service design relates to other stages of the ITIL® Service Lifecycle
  5. The ITIL® Service Design qualification demonstrates the IT professional’s ability to frame consistent service design practices to improve the alignment of IT with the overall business and user needs. According to recent surveys by, the average annual salary of the certified professionals in this field ranges from $80,000 to $90,000.


What are the advantages of SD Certification?

At the end of ITIL® Intermediate SD Certification, you will be able to:

  1. Understand the purpose, principles and processes in service design
  2. Identify technology-related activities and considerations in service design
  3. Identify how to organize, implement and improve service design
  4. Identify challenges, critical success factors and risks


Who should do this ITIL® Intermediate SD qualification?

The following categories of professionals can take up the ITIL® Service Design qualification:

  • Chief Information Officers (CIOs)
  • Chief Technology Officers (CTOs)
  • Service Designers
  • IT Architects
  • IT Planners
  • IT Consultants
  • IT Audit Managers
  • IT Security Managers
  • This qualification is also best suited for profiles such as:
  • ITSM® (IT Service Management) trainers,
  • IT professionals working in a service design environment,
  • ITIL® Foundation certified individuals wanting to advance to higher levels in ITIL®, and
  • Individuals requiring an in-depth knowledge of the ITIL® service design stage of the ITIL® Service Lifecycle.
  • The SD module can be one of the prerequisites for the ITIL® Expert and Master Levels in IT Service Management.

How Do I Get Certified in ITIL Intermediate SD Qualification?

  • Successful achievement of the ITIL® Foundation Training
  • Completion of the required 21 hrs instructed training.
  • 2 years IT industry experience and basic IT literacy
  • Apply and appear for the ITIL® SD exam.
  • Secure at least 70% score within 90 minutes of exam- time limit.
The Service Design (SD) unit is one of the certifications in the ITIL Service Lifecycle work course. It centers on the design of IT services and shelters the architectures, methods, plans, and certifications that will allow you to plan services that encounter the requirements of the organization.
ITIL delivers five different certification stages: Foundation. Practitioner. Intermediate (Service Lifecycle and Service Capability groups) Expert. Master.
There are five main aspects of Service Design as mentioned below: Service Solutions Management of Information Systems and Tools Technology & Management Architectures and Tools Processes Systems Measurement Systems
Service Design is to design the latest IT services. The possibility of the Service Design lifecycle stage contains the design of new services, along with changes and developments to existing ones.
According to ITIL Service Design work, SDP is defined as a Document outlining all facets of an IT service and its necessities through each phase of its lifecycle. A service design package is shaped for each latest IT service, main change or IT service retirement.
Richer structural understanding of client concerns and opportunities through the use of design tools such as imagining, customer journey charting and situation-making. The ability to prototype, test, acquire with clients to progress the design and grow a more operational solution in the extended run.
Service design may role as a tactic to inform alterations to a current service or make a new facility entirely. The purpose of service design approaches is to start best performs for designing services according to both the wants of customers and the capabilities and aptitudes of service providers.
Service design is a human-focused design tactic that places the same worth on the customer practice and the business method, targeting to make quality client experiences, and unified service delivery.
Difference amid Service Design and Product Design: Service design is an intangible aspect though, product design is real. The more vigorous a product or service, the fewer likely it will flop due to an alteration in the setting in which it is used or in which it is executed.
Your exam coupon fee is included in the fee of the course. Still, you must obtain the exam coupon in six months from the date of course bought. If the exam fee rises and you haven’t yet reserved the exam, you will have to pay the variance sum to Careerera.



ITIL Intermediate
SD Certification

ITIL® Intermediate SD Certification Training
$999.00 $899.00
E-learning (WS100018)


StudentS' Review & Feedback

No Review & Feedback